HoydenSeek’s Weblog

hoy·den: a boisterous, bold, and carefree girl; a tomboy + seek: to go in search or quest of

Happy Updates June 19, 2007

Filed under: Books & Mags,Love — suzanne turner @ 5:07 am

So, its been a while, but thats how I roll. I don’t have anything in particular to tell you about, but in general, its been a good time lately. I think life is looking up for most people I know right now, which is cool. Its interesting to see everyone progessing, changing, ending up in places we could never have pictured being 10, even 5 years ago. I mean, I look around at my friends and everyone is in various stages of marriage and family, and I realize I’m 25. This is the age at which I though I would be long graduated, married with 1 or 2 kids. (Given I thought this when I was 16 or 17, when you can hardly realistically fathom being 25.) I had no idea what I wanted as a “career” other than homemaker, and never saw myself not being Mormon. Obviously a lot of spiritual, personal and social changes have occurred for me in the past few years. I am completely happy with where I am, in fact I could not be happier. I often think that even if nothing else amazing happens to me ever again, finding Joel was enough of a jackpot for a lifetime. I want to continue learning, travel a lot, learn about ourselves and each other, meet lots of people and learn from them, and just really savor life together each day. I want to always respect and adore each other and pause to see the bigger picture when things get hard. There is so much to enjoy about life, books, music, food, love, nature, family, friends… I’m ready to experience it all. I’m glad I found someone who has the same views as I do on these things, and we share so many of the same philosophies. I think its more important than people realize.

I’m currently reading a travel memoir Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert which is extremely enjoyable. I’ve read her earlier fiction work, but this one is an intensely personal account of her adventures all over the world. Its both entertaining and enlightening and I highly reccommend her. I think I’ll take a little nap and continue later… Siesta, Interlude, Intermission… Ciao!

 

Leave a Reply

