HoydenSeek’s Weblog

hoy·den: a boisterous, bold, and carefree girl; a tomboy + seek: to go in search or quest of

Amazing Little Book December 17, 2005

Filed under: Books & Mags — suzanne turner @ 11:32 am

I just have to share this passage, because it’s so great.

“Sam tapped her hand on the steering wheel. Patrick held his hand outside the car and made air waves. And I just sat between them. After the song finished, I said something.

‘I feel infinite.’

And Sam and Patrick looked at me like I said the greatest thing they ever heard. Because the song was that great and because we all really paid attention to it.  Five minutes of a lifetime were truly spent, and we felt young in a good way. I have since bought the record, and I would tell you what it was, but truthfully, it’s not the same unless you’re driving to your first real party, and you’re sitting in the middle seat of a pick-up truck with two nice people when it starts to rain.”

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

This is really a quick, fantastic read if you get a chance to pick it up. I would let you borrow it, but I’ll probably start over when I’m done.

 

Leave a Reply

